Contact Us  |  Site Map  |  Log In

The Elemental Woman

Ancient Taoist scholars believed that everything in the Universe can be classified into 5 basic Elements or Phases, these Elements being: Water, Wood, Fire, Earth and Metal.

These Elements are not static in nature, but representations of the transformation that occurs in the world around us; they are metaphors and symbols for describing how things interact and relate with each other. The 5 Elements follow the energy of the seasons. This theory is the basis for Chinese Medicine, Feng Shui, and the Elemental Woman ™ Leadership Program.

This image shows the cycle of the elements:

The 5 Elements

Disclaimer: The Elemental Woman™ has been adapted from ancient Chinese teachings. There are deviancies from the original models to create simplicity and practicality. This model is not designed to be a diagnostic or constitutional tool, although it may assist in that process. For a constitutional diagnosis, consult a Licensed Acupuncturist who specializes in Five Element Acupuncture.




Powered by Full Partner